Meet Our Team

Vide Kroto – Executive Director

Vide Kroto has extensive experience overseeing the Tebughna Foundation and staff operations including approval and planning of projects for development, grants applied for, funding allotment to projects, and foundation accountability.

Shane Preuit – Bookkeeper 

Shane Preuit has a bachelor’s degree in economics from the Unveristy of Alaska Anchorage. He leads all financial processes for the Foundation, responsible for all accounts payable, accounts receivable and setting up accounting files.

Edna Standifer – Language Teacher

Edna Standifer is a Dena’ina Language Instructor through Tebughna Foundation’s DPP program since 2020. She earned her bachelor’s degree from UAA and is in the process of earning a certificate in Dena’ina Language Instruction from UAA as well. Edna is passionate about learning and sharing Tebughna’s way of life through language.

Marie Francis – Solar Program Manager

Marie Francis has a sustainable energy occupational endorsement certificate from University of Alaska Fairbanks and over seven years of experience working for tribes and tribal nonprofits. She administers the solar program, applies for grant funding, and creates and shares educational and promotional materials for community energy awareness, and coordinates partnerships, contracts, and technical assistance.

Jaci Mellot – Grant Writer

Jaci Mellott has an MBA with 15 years of experience serving Alaska residents through innovative collaboration, marketing, and technical writing support to advance community projects.

AndreAnne Massa – Administrative Assistant

AndreAnne Massa assists the executive director and staff in day-to-day operations, attends and records meetings, administers the website and information processes, and files program applications and documents.